Experimental Fiction

Learning a lot this week.

The Bachelor shows me what not to do while dating.

Prose and poetry can copy each other.

Playing with form opens me up to try new experiences with my work.

Experimental Fiction

My future has film criticism on the horizon.

Re-watching The Office reminds me why I can’t stand office culture. And how much I love Pam and Jim.

I have fallen in love with Gina Rodriguez as a real person on Jane the Virgin.

In relation to my MFA and writing? Lot of fodder to get on the page. I also realize that I am a romantic. And that I’ve never dated, really.

I also work well under pressure and hard pressed deadlines.

Real brief. There will be more next week.

Also, Kendrick Lamar speaks da truth!

Leave a Reply

