Five Year Blog-aversary

Five years ago, if someone told me I’d still be blogging, I wouldn’t believe it.
I was in my mid twenties and was gung ho about working in publishing.
I was living in New York City having the time of my life.
I was working at the College Board.
I was studying for the GRE.
I took the GRE for the first and last time in my life.
I applied to obtain my masters in fine arts degree at schools across the country.
I had visited San Francisco for the first time.
I was enrolled in Landmark Education (more on that in another post).
I started my horror blog.
I saw No Doubt in concert (for the first time) at Jones Beach (fantastic venue).

I never thought I’d keep up with this blog for this long or kept having thoughts to share (that others would actually read!).

Currently, I live in the Bay Area, am applying to graduate school for the second time, and I’m in my early thirties. I look forward to seeing what my life will look like in five years.

Thanks for reading, followers!

Leave a Reply

