Statements: how much can they help?

I applied to MFA programs four years ago and am gearing up to go through this again. However, I don’t feel as anxious because I am confident with my writing this time around. And also, I’m applying to only two schools. This post (which I just recently discovered and will be re-visited) was helpful regarding the personal statement. Check it out!

Affording the MFA

Writers often ask what they should put into a statement, and how influential these very short writings are in the whole of admissions. 

View original post 518 more words

Leave a Reply

