News and Updates

Hello fellow readers!

Thank you for all the love I’ve received in the past week or so. I honestly didn’t think anyone was reading this little blog of mine and am glad folks are responding as strongly as I am about providing more posts!

A few things:

Today marks eight months I have lived in San Francisco and it’s hard to believe. There are still moments that I wonder why I moved out here in the first place and what I’m supposed to learn from living out here. Well, I guess I’ll keep finding out. So far, my experience has been different from my native New York City (city girl ’til I die) but I can’t compare apples and bananas. I’ve also never lived anywhere else but New York City until I moved out here. I am very optimistic of what the future will hold for me and I’ll, of course, let you know how that goes!

I created a guideline for monthly posts and weekly post which will be the following:

Every Thursday (an experiment for April, depending on feedback), I’ll be adding a chapter of a genre novel I’m working on. I’ve never done this before so bear with me and I look forward to your feedback!

Weekly, I will be posting on my writing feelings for the moment (you know we always need a boost even when we know we are in the right place but need a community to remind you there are off and on days at times) and my MFA progress (I got so much to do!).

Monthly, I will be adding a book review of the moment, favorite childhood book, Beatles’ inspiration song (I’m a Beatlemaniac), and a spotlight on a science fiction author I’m currently doting on or just discovering (also very open to suggestions, please!).

These are reminders for me to constantly keep writing in addition to the other awesome activities happening in the blogosphere as well.

That’s all for now, folks!

Check back in tomorrow in which you’ll see a chapter of my novel!

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

