Screen Free Week – Day 2

Yesterday, I woke up early and did not have a one day assignment so I spent most of the day looking at job postings.

The day went by very quickly because soon after, when I looked at the time, it was three pm!

I made an early dinner because I had registered for a Job Search Strategies and Tips workshop through my university’s career services center at 6:30 – 7:30 pm. The workshop was helpful and not that different from what I learned through a career counselor I had a few years ago.

From 8-9:30 pm, I attended a Bikram Yoga class which was absolutely perfect! When I got home, I was tired, I showered, read a chapter of my Beatles book, and went to sleep.

Another quiet evening without visual media. I love visual media – and how I miss it! But I’ll be fine. I’ll be fine.

Until tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

