Working

I recently obtained employment doing manual labor – but not like construction or anything like that – but I am certainly not sitting for eight hours.

I’m glad that I have found a job (even though it may be temporary) but I wonder how much my work will suffer. I wrote the beginnings of a story based on this online conversation I had the other night but I didn’t have the energy to continue.

When I got home from work, I was so tired, I barely managed to keep my eyes open; I was beat.

I thought about my energy level and if it would be any different if I were a receptionist or administrative assistant at a big corporate company. Would I be more tired or energized? I can’t answer that question so I won’t ponder the matter any further.

The fact that I am writing here after a long day of hard work means I won’t let “life” get in the way of writing. I just proved myself wrong, again.

When I start writing this story, I’ll be on fire!

Leave a Reply

