Overload

Do you feel sometimes like you have so much stimulation you don’t know where to start? You’re bombarded with so many ideas that you are pulled in five million different directions for the beginning of a story? Or you’re compelled to try so hard to write something inspirational or a story with significance?

Perhaps because I’m having huge resistance with my writing (I’m not even journaling) that I have too many thoughts in my head. I’m not writing anything down so I’ll mull about one topic and then move on to something else…in my head.

Is there such a thing as too many things to write about? Okay, too many rhetorical questions, I get it. But am I alone in this? Just putting it out there.

Leave a Reply

