When Creativity Hits You

Last night, I read two chapters of Murakami’s What I Talk About When I Talk About Running and a clarity opened up for me. My schedule has been muddled with constant distraction (myself) and not enough productivity in every aspect of my life. The book allowed me to construct a schedule of creativity for my home, my writing, and my exercise habits.

I have so much to do and sometimes I feel I don’t have enough time to accomplish anything. Coordination and organization is key to making things happen! I did it with Greece – organization and coordination. The same rules I applied to making travel plans this spring should be applied to obtaining a job, completing my MFA manuscript, submitting to writing contests, literary magazines, cleaning my home, painting my room, and so on and so forth.

What is it about doing things that really matter that we avoid? I don’t know what it is but I gotta step it up. I’m not getting any younger.

One response to “When Creativity Hits You

  1. Coordination and organization, along with dedication and persistence, are the keys to success and making things happen! That goes for everything in life 🙂
    I just finished reading Murakami’s Kafka on Shore and I loved it!

Leave a Reply

