The Joys of Reading

When I woke up this morning, I didn’t think I would’ve spent the whole afternoon reading a memoir written by Jessica Hendra (book review will be up soon). The most exciting thing about sitting down and reading a well-written book is how involved you become in the story. I did not want to put this book down but alas, I have social engagements awaiting me and also, writing assignments to be completed.

I love how I can use my time however I want, with no disturbances and relax. After a crappy Thursday, my weekend is starting on a high note.

Enjoy your weekend everyone! I sure will! 🙂

2 responses to “The Joys of Reading

  1. I just finished a really great book, if you are interested. It’s short but the writing is so smooth and beautiful, it really brightened my day. Book Review: The Housekeeper and the Professor

    Enjoy the lovely weekend weather, and best of luck on your next driving test. It was years and years ago (more than 20) for me, but I took it 3 times before I passed 🙂 The nerves make it difficult.

    • bkwriter4life

      I will enjoy the lovely weather and thanks for the support! I was in such a crappy mood but all the kind words are making that day a distant past. Thank you so much!

      I just read your review and that sounds like a book I’d be interested in reading. Thanks for the suggestion. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

