The Biography Channel

I am obsessed with the Biography Channel lately. I came upon this channel one night as they showed a special on Animal House. Although not a huge fan of the movie (maybe I wasn’t ready for it the first time I watched it?), I was entranced by the behind the scenes aspect of the two-hour special. I never got a chance to finish watching the program but I became hooked on the channel.

There are biographies on actors – known and well-known (by me) – and I learn so much about them and in turn my motivation to watch the specials on them.

Their struggle, perseverance, and motivation for success keeps me hopeful. I know I should be writing and reading instead of watching these programs but this gives me aspirations of something more.

Maybe it’s shallow, maybe it’s not, but I’m extremely hopeful for my future.

Leave a Reply

