My MFA choices

I’ve decided what schools I will apply to in the fall for Fall 2010.

New School University – had a post about how awesome the program is so I’m in.

Brooklyn College – gorgeous campus and potential to have be a TA during my academic career.

Hunter College – I’ve heard absolutely nothing but great things about this program so I’m applying based on that. Plus, my brother actually attended and that wouldn’t hurt for making friends. 😉

University of San Francisco – that’s right, I’m trying again because I will not be stopped in the face of “No”!!

So far so good – I will start writing my personal statements, save up for my applications, work on or edit a piece for my submission and most importantly, get all those damn undergraduate transcripts all over again.  Not to mention, hit up more folks for recommendations.  I hope all I need is two because three is ridiculous.

As for low residency choices, I perused the Poets and Writers MFA database, wrote down a few choices but have yet to research which ones to apply to.  I’ll narrow it down in the next month and go from there.  Some of these schools have rolling admissions which freaks me out because I’m absolutely not ready with anything readable to those committees so I’m doing them all at the same time like last year.  Why does it feel like application time is almost nearing and it’s only April?  I’m already psyching myself out!  I need to chill.

I’m ahead of myself but I do need to work on my manuscript (whatever that may be) because I realized that the other stuff is pie – the manuscript is killer.

What to choose is the question.  That, I’ll have to mull on for a bit.

Leave a Reply

