New Month, New Goal

March is the start of my birthday month and I choose to celebrate the 31 days of my existence.  Some may say its excessive but I don’t; I see it as a way to do all the fun things I’ve been meaning to do “one day” in one month.  I’ve chosen to follow through on my goals like submitting a story to magazines. 

With that said, the goal this month?  Submit!  I’m proud of the memoir piece I’ve written and intend on submitting the piece to magazines all around.  It’s exciting; I’ve never submitted to magazines before.  That means, a decent query letter and all that jazz.  I’ll ask around at my internship and also writing instructors.

Here we go: another journey I’m going on.  Am I looking forward to this new adventure?  Hell yes!

Let’s work it!

Leave a Reply

