Then there were five…

Today I received a rejection email from Syracuse University.  Another fine choice for a graduate program but somehow, I’m not deflated at all.  I’m ready for the other responses.  I’m gearing up for my next step when all of the letters are in.

I will only feel disappointed if USF rejects me.  The others, not so much, but USF?  The beautiful campus and great Creative Writing department folk that I met?  The opportunity to be surrounded by those gorgeous hills, wine country, the west coast, and chilled out environment (much different from New York City)?  Yeah, I’ll be disappointed. 

For right now, I’m soaking in the good vibes I’m receiving from my friends and anticipating an awesomely awesome upcoming birthday month.  It’s gonna be wild, fun, and exhilarating – especially after I get word from my schools.

Rock on, me!

Leave a Reply

