Recommenders

Oh boy.  Here it is.  It’s getting to be that time when you get all your materials for the MFA applications.  Should you go paperless or online?  Which is better for the recommender?  What will he/she really say about your writing?  It’s a little scary, honestly.  I’m already on the fence about my own writing and then I need recommenders to say good things about it?  I’m sure they won’t say anything bad at all about my writing but still…I feel anxious about it.

A month should be enough to write those letters, I’m assuming.  The goal is get everything in before Thanksgiving.  So early November to have the letters?  Yeah.

Here I go!

Leave a Reply

