MFA Creative Writing Handbook

I devoured this book in one sitting and now I feel petrified!

I looked at the categories of schools in the handbook based on Tier 1, 2, and 3.  Most of the schools I’m looking at are Tier 1 schools.  What if I don’t get accepted to any of those schools?  They are Really Good schools! Brown, Syracuse, University of Texas at Austin, University of California, Irvine, and the University of Massachusetts.  Am I seriously in Over My Head?  These are great because of faculty, curriculum, and funding, right?  Well, I have four schools I want to attend in San Francisco but their funding sucks!  I guess I should worry about these things until I’ve actually applied, huh?

Right now, research the schools thoroughly, work on my submission, the GRE, and those personal statements.  But I’m thinking about it this way.  It’s only going to be intense until November.  Then I’ll have sent off those applications and just relax until I hear good or not so good news in the Spring.

Until then, I have to be on point with scheduling and of course, contacting recommenders on time.  Oh grad school applications. How fun.

Leave a Reply

